CLASS SIGN UP
REVEI REAL ESTATE SCHOOL
UPCOMING CLASS DATES
Package 1: $350
Real Estate Salesperson Courses
This is the full real estate education required by the California Bureau of Real Estate. Over the span of 5 days, 2.5 weekends, you will complete the following courses in person with a trained real estate professional...
- Real Estate Principles
- Real Estate Practice
- Legal Aspects of Real Estate
- Crash Course ($150 Value)
- *Includes: State Exam Study Materials
Package 2: $199
Real Estate Crash Course(Only $150 with Realty ONE Group Masters Voucher)
Finished your real estate education and ready to take the exam? Go in confident that you know all the material with our real estate crash course. Our real estate exam crash course includes handout material with key words, questions and a quick review of the most important subjects on the State Exam. Meet in person with an instructor for two days, one weekend 9 am-5 pm, before you take the exam. *Salesperson Courses must be completed before taking Crash Courses.
California Real Estate License Steps
18 years old is the minimum age required to sell real estate in the State of California.
Complete Required Real Estate Education
In order to apply for the California Bureau of Real Estate (CalBRE) state exam, you are required to complete 135 hours of CalBRE approved college level real estate courses. (Real Estate Principles, Real Estate Practice, 1 Elective). The Real Estate Salesperson Course offered here covers this requirement.
REVEI Real Estate School @ Realty ONE Group Masters offers “Legal Aspects of Real Estate” as the elective course to our students. We believe this elective along with the required Principles and Practice Lessons are a good base to a career in either residential or commercial real estate.
Apply for your Salesperson Exam/License Application
This includes a fingerprinting and background check.
Once you have completed your required education, you can apply for your license exam. There are 2 forms that need to be filled out. The RE 435 Salesperson Exam/License Application and RE 237 Live Scan Service Request. These forms get mailed to CalBRE with a check in the amount of $305 to cover the exam and license fees.
If you need any help with this step, our teachers from REVEI are here to help.
Pass the California Salesperson License Exam
The CalBRE state exam is 150 questions and you will have just over three (3) hours to complete it. To pass it you will need a score of 70% or better.
CalBRE has a database of questions that cover all of the course topics above from the hundreds of textbook available. The required education alone is not enough to help someone pass the state exam. You want to make sure you get study material specifically for the state exam as well. This study material should include but not be limited to real estate vocabulary, a math review, acronyms, and over 1,000 questions and answers for you to study.
Our Salesperson Course includes a “Crash Course” that will prepare you for the test right before you take it!
DRE Sponsor #’s: 2473 & S0185